Data Pandas Logo

NFC Teams By State

NFC Teams By State
This is some text inside of a div block.

NFC Teams by State

The National Football Conference (NFC), along with its counterpart the American Football Conference (AFC), forms the backbone of the National Football League (NFL) - the pinnacle of professional American football. The NFC, born of the 1970 NFL merger with the then rival American Football League (AFL), today boasts 16 strong teams, each with a storied history and an ardent fan base.

Key findings from the data presented include:

  • The NFC's team geography is wide-ranging, spanning from the sun-soaked West Coast with the Seattle Seahawks in Washington state and the San Francisco 49ers in California, to the southern charm of the New Orleans Saints in Louisiana and the Tampa Bay Buccaneers in Florida, to the frigid Midwest home of the Green Bay Packers in Wisconsin.
  • Interestingly, California hosts two teams, both from different cities - the San Francisco 49ers and the Los Angeles Rams. The two clubs, each with a defining legacy, are a testament to California's vibrant football culture and its historical significance in the sport's growth.
  • The Eastern Seaboard is well-represented in the NFC as well, from the Philadelphia Eagles in Pennsylvania down to the Washington Commanders in Maryland.

By State

Full Data Set

Frequently Asked Questions